Craibstone Golf

  • t: 01224 716 777
  • Home

Competition Results

There are a number of competitions throughout the golfing season at Craibstone in a variety of different formats ensuring every competition remains enjoyable. They are also an excellent opportunity to meet other members and improve your golf.

To check your performance please visit

2021 Prize Winners

April Sunday Medal Ken Cocker Thomas Bartlett Lee Divers
April Saturday Medal Murray Bruce Rod Phillips Keith Reid
April Wednesday Medal Paul Reid   Leon Grant Craig Sim  
May Sunday Medal Jon Bodicoat Keith Reid Scott  Hamilton
May Saturday Medal John Kennedy Mike Farquhar Kenny Bertram
May Wednesday Medal Lee Mathieson Kenneth Milne Scott  Hamilton
June Sunday Medal Steven Anderson Nick Latham Stuart Robson
June Saturday Medal Ivan Catto George Murdoch Robert Anderson
June Wednesday Medal Gary Watson Stuart Laing Gordon Smith
July Sunday Medal Gary Watson Scott Anderson Albert Birnie
July Saturday Medal Ken Cocker Derek Cruickshank Adam Craig
July Wednesday Medal Steven Anderson Alan Brown Albert Birnie
August Sunday Medal Greig Allen Russell Robertson Gary Milne
August Saturday Medal David Allan Marc Rostant Dean Watson
August Wednesday Medal Ian Still   Raymond Massie Stuart Moyle
Sept Sunday Medal Scott Anderson Jamie Eastcroft Graham Birnie
Sept Saturday Medal Murry Bruce Stephen Milne Douglas Cox
Sept Wednesday Medal Colin Morris Les Brown Ian Reid  
Oct Sunday Medal Gary Birnie George Murdoch Dean Rezin
Oct Saturday Medal Derek Walker James Wood Hugh Eadie
Oct Wednesday Medal David Peters Brian McDonald Gary Mutch
Club Championship Scratch - Paul Reid   Handicap -Stuart Dalgarno
JCM Trophy   Scott Hamilton        
XL Scratch Trophy 36 holes Ross Jaffray        
Masters Flag   Murray Bruce        
Craibstone Trophy Michael Carle        
Handicap Cup   Shaun Rennie        
9 Hole Handicap Cup Lee Mathieson        
Foursomes Matchplay Steve Dyker/Martin Elrick      
Scratch Cup   Paul Reid          
Greensomes winners Derek Collie / Alistair Geddes      
Peter Simpson Stableford Ian Reid          
Order of Merit - Gross Andrew Smith        
Order of Merit - Nett David Allan        
Open Championship Scratch -  Paul Reid   Handicap - Gary Reith 
Captains Quaich   Gross - David McLean Nett - Leon Grant   


Saturday 19th March 2022

Opening Day Texas Scramble – Nett

1st Craig Kelly, Jamie Ross, Scott Williamson, Craig Beattie - 59 (9) 50

2nd Stephen Inglis, Graeme Hutchison, Lewis Hutchison, Kris Dow – 62 (10) 52

3rd Stephen Davidson, Doug Cox, Keith Legge, Mark McCann 66 (10) 56 B.I.H




Competition   Div 1   Div 2   Div 3  
April Sunday Medal Andrew Finlay Jim Mair   Abbie Birnie
April Saturday Medal Murray Bruce Alistair Kindness Jorge Pena
April Wednesday Medal Ken Cocker Colin Gourlay Iain MacDonald

Masters Flag

  Murray Bruce